The Weekly Bump: Week 8

pregnancy test 1

We’re pregnant!

So, I’ve read a ton of cute pregnancy blogs with questions like these, and I figured it would be a fun way to document the pregnancy.

How far along? Based on LMP, I’m 8 weeks 3 days, but I think that’s going to change if/when I get a dating ultrasound.

Total weight gain/loss: I actually had lost about ten pounds before I found out I was pregnant, so I’m kind of in the negative. 🙂

Maternity clothes? Nope, but I already have a thorough appreciation for stretchy bottoms; yoga pants and leggings all the way!

Stretch marks? Nope.

Best moment this week: I just love seeing the Mr. “interact” with the baby.  He rubs my belly and sometimes, when he thinks I’m asleep, he talks to the baby.  It’s so sweet.  Also, I picked out his first Father’s Day card this week!

Miss anything: I miss caffeine!! I have pretty much cut it out completely, but I sneak a tiny bit every now and then.

Movement: Not yet.

Food cravings: Spicy food!! Ever since I got pregnant I want spicy food everyday!!  Also, I’m loving fruit.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Mornings are pretty tough, but crackers help some.

Have you started to show yet: Not yet… I’ve always had a little pooch in my lower tummy anyway, but no baby bump.

Gender: I think it’s a… BOY!

Labor Signs: None yet, thank goodness!

Sleep: Not too bad this week, but I didn’t sleep so great the first week or so after we found out, because I kept waking up with back pain.

Symptoms: A little morning sickness (fortunately, it’s mostly nausea and not too much throwing up), and some lower back pain and cramping.

Belly Button in or out? In.

Wedding rings on or off? Usually on; I had a bout of hives this week and puffed up, so I had to take them off for a few days.

Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy most of the time, but I do have mood swings. I get really sensitive sometimes.

Looking forward to: Getting our first glimpse at the little peanut! Our OB couldn’t get us in for an ultrasound until June 20, but we found a place that will do novelty ultrasounds, so we are going to do that on Thursday! Also, my baby sister graduates high school on Thursday so we are going to see her.

Leave a Reply

