The Weekly Bump: Week 9

How far along? Based on LMP, I’m 9 weeks 3 days. Based on our novelty ultrasound, they say the bean is measuring about 8 weeks 2 days, which we kind of expected based on my crazy cycles.
Total weight gain/loss: I actually had lost about ten pounds before I found out I was pregnant, so I’m kind of in the negative. 🙂
Maternity clothes? Nope, but I am definitely rocking some drawstring shorts right now.
Stretch marks? Nope.
Best moment this week: Seeing our baby!! That little heartbeat changed my life!
Miss anything: I miss alcohol a little. We are on vacation this week in Florida and I’m dreaming of a piña colada. But a virgin one will do the trick!
Movement: Not yet.
Food cravings: I’m really digging fruit snacks right now.
Anything making you queasy or sick: Pretty much anything I eat if I eat more than about 5 bites.
Have you started to show yet: Not yet… I’ve always had a little pooch in my lower tummy anyway, but no baby bump.
Gender: I think it’s a… BOY!
Labor Signs: None yet, thankful goodness!
Belly Button in or out? In.
Wedding rings on or off? On.
Happy or Moody most of the time: Honestly, I’m a little grumpy this week. We’ve been traveling and I’m exhausted and that makes me a grouch.
Looking forward to: Getting to see little bean again in a few weeks. It’s incredible; I still can’t quite wrap my head around it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

