The Weekly Bump – Week 16

The time is flying by!  I can’t believe we are at week 16 already!  We can’t wait to meet our little man!  I can’t believe I’m going to have a son – I have so much to learn!  I grew up with all girls, so boys are a mystery to me, but I’m so excited to meet the little guy.

How far along? 16 weeks

Total weight gain/loss? I am actually down about 3 more pounds than I was last time I posted one of these at week 12.

Maternity clothes?  Yes and no.  I definitely still fit in my regular clothes, but I have a couple of cute maternity tops I like to wear, and I have a pair of maternity pants that I wear every now and then.  I don’t know how much longer I will squeeze into my regular clothes – another few weeks at most is my guess.

Stretch marks?  Not yet, thank goodness.  Since I’m starting to pop, I need to get some cocoa butter or something.

Best moment this week?  Finding out the sex of the baby was incredible, but I just loved seeing him again at all.  Hearing that little heartbeat always makes me giddy.  Also, it was our third anniversary this week, so I just was basking in love all week.

Miss anything? I can’t think of anything this week.

Movement?  Not yet, but I wish I could feel him.  Hopefully I’ll get to feel him soon.

Food cravings? Maybe sour stuff, I’m not sure.

Anything making you queasy or sick? Yes and no.  I’m still having a lot of nausea, smells are just still so overwhelming to me, but nothing in particular.

Have you started to show yet?  I think that’s variable.  Brian says he can definitely see it, but I can only see it in certain things I wear.

Gender?  It’s a BOY!  We found out this week that we are expecting a little Mr.  I’m excited and terrified at the same time – knowing it’s a boy makes the pregnancy much more real.

Labor signs? Not yet, thank goodness!  I’m terrified of going into pre-term labor, because my sister did at 25 weeks and had to be on bed rest from there on out.

Sleep? I definitely sleep less than I did before I was pregnant.  I was waking up a lot at night to pee, but that seems to have stopped for now.

Symptoms?  A little nausea still here and there, and I get tired easily.  But, overall, I actually feel pretty good right now.  My WORST symptom is that I’m so anxious about how the baby is doing all the time.  I hope when I can feel him move that will get better.

Belly button in or out? In.

Wedding rings on or off? On.

Happy or moody most of the time?  That depends on who you ask, ha.  The Mr. says I’m a little sensitive right now.

Looking forward to? Starting our baby registry, picking out a name for our little man.

 

 

Leave a Reply

