Weekly Bump – Week 19

How far along? 19 weeks

Total weight gain/loss?  Still zero pounds gained.

Maternity clothes? Yes and no. I still fit in my regular clothes, I’m going to try to push them until at least week 20.  We might just make it!

Stretch marks? Nope, still none.

Best moment this week? I really enjoy watching people “interact” with him.  My sisters and my niece were rubbing my belly and talking to the baby this week, and I just think that it’s so nice that so many people love him already.

Miss anything? I guess I hadn’t really though about it too much, but I kind of would like to go get my hair done.  That’s not something I really do regularly, and I know lots of people say you can still get your hair colored when you’re pregnant, but I just would rather not.  I’m not super frilly and high-maintenance, so I don’t get the urge to do this sort of thing often, but I’m just feeling kinda frumpy right now, and I think it might get me out of this funk.  Maybe I’ll just go get a new haircut or something.

Movement? Not yet, but I wish I could feel him; I try to bribe him, like “If you just wiggle for mama, I’ll buy you such fun toys when you are born.”  Haha.

Food cravings? Nothing in particular; I actually haven’t had much of an appetite lately.  My family and the hubs yell at me to feed the baby more.

Anything making you queasy or sick? Not really.

Have you started to show yet? Yes, but I don’t wear very form fitting clothing, so it’s still fairly hidden.

Gender? It’s a BOY!

Labor signs? Nope, I’m just apparently going to have cramps through this whole pregnancy.

Sleep? I am pretty tired still, so I sleep all night and sometimes take a nap in the afternoon.

Symptoms? Really tired and still having a lot of anxiety.  Also, I’ve had a little bit of round ligament pain when I try to change position too fast, and a pretty good bit of dizziness when I’m at work on my feet all day.  The doctor really wants me to get support hose for work.

Belly button in or out? In.

Wedding rings on or off? On.

Happy or moody most of the time? I had kind of a bad week in terms of my emotions this week.  I am so overwhelmed with all that’s going on in our lives right now.  We are still trying to find a house to buy (our lease here ends in November), my husband needs a new truck, my house is messy because I worked so much last week (and I’m not the most domestic person ever anyway), and I just am feeling mentally and physically exhausted.

Looking forward to? Just him getting bigger and bigger – I can’t believe we are almost halfway there, y’all!

Leave a Reply

