A Busy Week

Make that a busy life.. I would be dishonest to say that I foresee it getting any less busy around here.

Last Friday, Jake had his 6 month checkup. He is now 18.5 pounds and 26 inches long. He is rolling, sitting, and doing something we are calling “scootching” which means when he lays on his tummy he can drag his body across the floor in a pre-crawling type motion. He babbles and laughs, gives kisses, and loves to hold books. As of last Saturday, his first tooth made it’s way through his gum to break the skin, but it is now taking its sweet time emerging any further. It is the most beautiful tooth I have ever seen, which clearly is a first time mom thing to think.

Last Sunday we visited a new church, but it was not a good fit for our family, which was disappointing. Jake and I attended a gender-reveal party for my childhood best friend. We found out she is having a boy, and her due date is exactly 1 year after Jake’s original due date. We are very excited for her, and can’t wait to meet her little guy.

I bought my hubby 2 new guns for his birthday/our anniversary and he loved them. Unfortunately, on my way home from the gun shop, I managed to get a giant hole in the side of my tire, and now I need new tires.

Our anniversary was Thursday, which just happened to be my off day so that was nice. We ordered a pizza and continued our most recent movie undertaking, which is to watch all of the Marvel Avengers movies in order. We are currently about half-way through Thor, which neither of us had ever seen.

I’m working all weekend, which is never a barrel of fun, but I’m hoping it won’t be too crazy. This weekend is tax-free weekend in Georgia because school starts back on Monday. Where did the summer go?! We managed to get 5 whole days off work together at the end of this month, which will be the first real time off we’ve had together since maternity leave ended, since we are actually only off work together 2 days a month and Brian still has to sleep some during the day then too.

And that is our life the past week.

Leave a Reply

