A New Normal

We have done a week of this new normal, and so far, it is still tough. Jake and I have been enjoying some quiet mornings at home, and Brian has done a great job getting Jake to bed at night. I really miss my husband, because with me working evenings this week, we just sleep in the bed together, but don’t get any time to hang out together. On the positive side, I get way more done around the house when Brian is gone, and when I’m on days next week, we get almost everyday together.

It’s definitely a huge adjustment, but I’m hoping it will keep getting easier.

Leave a Reply

