Birthday Party Invites

IMG_2177.JPG
I don’t consider myself particularly creative or tech savvy, but I did design these myself. The font and the images were all free, and these were designed in Microsoft Word. I did pay to have them printed and cut at Staples. I made them to be 5.5 by 8.5 so that exactly 2 fit on a regular size piece of paper. Easy peasy, lemon squeezy.

We aren’t into “characters” because we don’t let him watch TV, so we went with a simple balloon motif and a boyish color scheme.

I am hoping I can successfully tie in some decor elements with the theme as well. I’m thinking a pennant banner and lots of balloons, and maybe incorporating his little red wagon as a “gift table” for a fun twist.

Leave a Reply

