Thoughts on TTC

I went and saw a friend’s new baby this week. While it definitely did not give me baby fever, it got me thinking.

First of all, Jake isn’t ready to share his mommy yet. That’s okay. He loves other children, and even likes babies, as long as his mommy doesn’t hold them. Then, he gets a little jealous and wants to be held. I think he will deal with a sibling better when he’s old enough for us to try to explain it more.

Next, we still don’t sleep through the night. Again, that’s okay. I would just like to get J on a little better of a schedule before we turn our whole world upside down again. And maybe I could sleep for like 5 or 6 hours in a row first? Maybe.

Also? I would like a new job before getting pregnant again. My current one just isn’t family friendly with the crazy hours and next to non-existent vacation and sick time.

Buuuut, I do want another baby at some point. I worry with my PCOS how difficult it will be. We were fortunate with Jake; we tried for 9 months but that was only 6 cycles for me, so that wasn’t too bad. I have lost a ton of weight thanks to breastfeeding, so I’m about 23 pounds lighter than I was when I got pregnant with Jake. That is a huge deal, because with PCOS, even a small percentage of body weight lost can trigger ovulation. But I’m pretty sure I don’t ovulate right now anyway, because of breastfeeding; I haven’t had a menstrual cycle since April of 2013.

I am praying and praying that I will find a new job, and when that happens, I hope all the rest will fall into place. Ideally, it will be a job where I can work from home at least part-time, but almost anything would be an improvement. Just working normal hours would be a huge blessing for our family! However, I’m just praying about it all, and putting it in God’s hands, that He will lead our family where we need to be. The waiting is the hard part….

Leave a Reply

