When All the Grass is Brown

I recently turned down a job offer that would have been Monday through Friday, 9-5, no weekends or holidays. It would have meant roughly 3.5 hours in the car every day. So, while I am ready (more than ready) to move on from where I am, I’m not rushing into anything. Just because my grass is brown now, it doesn’t mean my grass will be greener if I run away to somewhere else. Sometimes the grass is brown everywhere.

I’m miserable, and I’m letting it ruin everything including my relationships with my husband and son. When I think I’m doing better, PPD reminds me it still has a firm grasp on me.

Leave a Reply

