the Journey

It has been 15 months, 3 weeks, and 5 days since my son made his triumphant journey from womb to world.  I didn’t realize it at the time, but it was the beginning of my journey as well.  Motherhood is a precious gift, but an awesome responsibility as well.  More often than not, I am floundering along, praying that, by the grace of God, my son will turn out alright – perhaps in spite of me rather than because of me.  Sometimes, I am certain that I’m doing everything all wrong.  Sometimes, I am so focused on my shortcomings as a mother that I forget the beauty of the everyday moments.  But motherhood is a journey, not a destination.
Here’s to the moms, and here’s to the journey.  Happy Mother’s Day.

Leave a Reply

