Lazy Summer Days

We have been away for a few days, enjoying a much needed vacation.  It was such a blessing to see my son enjoy the beach.  I cannot count the number of times I held back tears because of the bittersweet beauty of it all.  His little toes in the sand and surf, his little hands splashing in the pool, and his love for our family.  He is more than I could ever have hoped for.  Sometimes, in the monotony of our hustle and bustle, I forget.  I forget how the world is still so full of wonder for him.  I forget to treasure each moment.  But this trip reminded me.  “Behold, children are a gift from the Lord.”

Leave a Reply

