Happy Breastfeeding Week!

Motherhood changed you in ways you cannot anticipate.  When I was pregnant, I knew I wanted to breastfeed, because, well, “breast is best” and all that.  I have a science/medical background.  I knew breastfeeding is healthy and beneficial for baby and mama.  But I never knew the way breastfeeding would shape me as a mom.  I never knew that it would make me love and appreciate my body for what it was created to do.  I never knew it would give me a parenting tool to ease pain, sadness, and sickness.  I didn’t know it would force me to pick up some much needed healthy habits that I had been neglecting (like eating better and drinking enough water).  

I never knew breastfeeding would be my superpower, but it is.  Just call me SuperMom.

One thought on “Happy Breastfeeding Week!

Leave a Reply

